Cynthia: God, don’t you ever feel like everything we do and everything we’ve been taught is just to service the future?

Tony: Yeah I know, like it’s all preparation.

Cynthia: Right. But what are we preparing ourselves for?

Mike: Death.

Tony: Life of the party.

Mike: It’s true.

Cynthia: You know, but that’s valid because if we are all gonna die anyway shouldn’t we be enjoying ourselves now? You know, I’d like to quit thinking of the present, like right now, as some minor insignificant preamble to something else.

Maybe the 80s will be like radical or something. I figure we’ll be in our 20s and it cant’ get worse.

Pink: “All I’m saying is that if I ever start referring to these as the best years of my life – remind me to kill myself.”

 

(Exactly the sentiment I had when I left high school)

Leave a Reply

